keelygriffiths

A New Year, A Stronger Year

Posted on: February 20, 2012

As some of you know I have moved back home to Cyprus and have been settling in slowly, getting the house organised and getting back online and into my studies. Today I am extending that to my Blog and I will be writing a few things that maybe of interest to people out there.

There will be a strong focus this year on my dissertation which is looking at using Social Networks and the Internet as an avenue for gaining professional development, for asking for and getting help, and for improving classroom practice. I will be asking questions, trying to understand how, why and when teachers all over the world has found this “global staffroom” and what they get out of it, as well as hopefully describing what I get out of it too!

However, there will be different topics, practically anything that would help anyone! In my head at the moment there is something on displays, on assemblies, on trips, and I hope to get them out in the next week or so. But I hope that you the reader will ask for topics of discussion and I will try to write something on anything that is mentioned, either here or on Twitter. Whatever the question, if I have an answer, I will put it out there!

As they say, “Watch This Space!”

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

PLPeep

I'm a PLPeep!
